Bountiful Bosom Benefits: The Powers of Breast Milk and Heart Energy

nursing

The Medicinal Uses of Breastmilk

My latest nursling is going to be a year old in a few weeks and I intend to breastfeed him until he is around 3 years old.  The thought of having this precious resource literally dry up is somewhat saddening so it’s nice to know I have some time left.

I learned to about the different uses for my milk from reading a lot of natural parenting blogs when I was pregnant with my 2nd baby in 2011.  Since then I use it on occasion for cuts and scrapes, irritated ear canals sometimes on blemishes.

It has become a family joke between my teenage daughter and I because when I offer her a few drops for her skin or maybe a minor burn she always, ALWAYS declines.  I mean, she knows that I am discreet and will just go into another room to retrieve a few drops of my special liquid gold but she absolutely refuses 100% of the time.  She usually throws out a stern NO before I’m even done offering.

I gotta say, it amuses me every time.  She’s a card, that one.

My toddler on the other hand isn’t the least bit concerned or really much aware and thanks to mommy’s milk, his minor injuries always heal within days.  I don’t have to worry about scars or have much of a new for bandaids, just air and milk does the trick.

There are so many other ways in which breast milk is wildly beneficial.  I correlate the healing power of the bosom itself, the milk as well as the snuggly warmth, with the energy of the heart center. It stands to be noted that while many of us get it, a lot of people think of breast as primarily sexual.  There is a different hormone release associated with nurturing than with the simple sex act.  What is sweet and holistically edifying is when sex is intimate enough to be an act of nurturing, and heart centers harmoniously connect.

*breast milk carries strong heart energy vibrations with a woman's desire to love and nurture*
*breast milk carries strong heart energy vibrations with a woman’s desire to love and nurture*

I am sharing this post from Peaceful Parenting at Dr.Momma.org because I want to help mamas recognize their natural magnificence.  I wasn’t always aware of this healing ability and I think it would be of great benefit to spread that awareness.  So that every mama can own her power and heal her family, like a bawwss.

Leave a Reply

